This Week at Thirty Tigers.

Stereogum premiered Jason Isbell & The 400 Unit’s live video for “Hope The High Road,” and Jason was also featured in Garden & Gun, where they wrote, “Jason Isbell isn’t your typical country star or your typical anything else, for that matter. But on his own terms, he has quietly been leading a Nashville revolution.” We couldn’t agree more. Congrats to Jason and the band on The Nashville Sound debuting on the Billboard chart #1 Rock album, #1 Americana/Folk album, #1 Country album, #1 Independent album and #4 on the Billboard Top 200!

John Moreland, who just released his new album Big Bad Luv, was featured in The New Yorker where they said,  “[Moreland] shows that there is something gloriously American about turning pain into business.” Speaking of America, Hard Working Americans were featured in American Songwriter, where they discussed their live album We’re All In This Together, and premiered a song from the upcoming release. Listen to “Mission Accomplished” here.

The Line of Best Fit premiered “Twins,” a song reflecting on being 18 years old at the time of 9/11, from David Ramirez’s September 8th release, We’re Not Going Anywhere. Blank Range also premiered the first single from their debut album, Marooned With The Treasure, on Noisey, who called the song “a southern rock standout.” Pre-order the album here.

LeAnn Rimes“LovE is LovE LovE” hits #1 on Billboard Dance Club Charts! Also, congrats to Tennis on their new album Yours Conditionally landing on Billboard’s Top 10 Selling Vinyl Albums so far this year!

Josh Ritter announced the September 22nd release of his 7th studio album Gathering, which was followed by a feature in The Brooklyn Vegan and an appearance on NPR’s All Songs Considered.

Be on the lookout for our upcoming releases:

The Wood Brothers – Live At The Barn – 7/28 Hard Working Americans – We’re All In This Together – 8/4 Tyler Childers – Purgatory – 8/4 Paul Thorn – Hammer and Nail Live – 8/4 Will Hoge – Anchors – 8/11 Ray Wylie Hubbard – Tell The Devil I’m Gettin’ There As Fast As I Can – 8/18 Shelby Lynne & Allison Moorer – Not Dark Yet – 8/18 Elliot Root – Conjure – 8/25 Blank Range – Marooned with the Treasure – 8/25 Whiskey Myers – Firewater – 8/25

powered by TinyLetter


See all new releases